Please note: an account cannot be deleted through our iOS or Android apps at this time.
You can delete your account by signing in and going to your Account Settings, and clicking the ‘delete my account’ button.
Click OK in the pop-up window to confirm the removal.
Please note: You must be signed in to your account in order to delete it.
- Here is what will happen once you delete your account:
Your account will be closed so you won’t be able to log in anymore.
All your Musixmatch activities on your account will be removed. This includes removing your badges and rankings on all Leaderboards. Favorites and identified songs you have created will be lost.
We will send you a confirmation email that contains a link to reactivate your account in case you change your mind.
This link is only valid for 7 days, after that time your account is lost forever.
If you want to, you can create a new account.
Please note: You can unsubscribe from emails or hide your profile from search engines without deleting your account.
- Deletion policy
Protecting our users and their data is our first priority. For this reason, we need to fully delete data whenever we are requested to do so by a signed in user. Please remind that, if you delete your account, all data associated with your account will be deleted and may not be recoverable